Leadership

Home / People / Leadership

Our innovative and collaborative leadership team is committed to inspiring and empowering our students.

Director

Heather Landes
School Director and Prof of Practice
Heather.Landes@asu.edu

Associate directors

Karen Schupp
Assoc Director & Professor
Karen.Schupp@asu.edu
Martin Schuring
Assoc Director & Professor
M.SCHURING@asu.edu

Assistant directors

Jamal Duncan
Asst Professor & Asst Director of Music Undergraduate Studies
duncan23@asu.edu
Kristin Hunt
Assoc Professor & Asst Director of Theatre
Kristin.M.Hunt@asu.edu
Deanna Swoboda
Assoc Professor & Asst Director of Music Graduate Studies
Deanna.Swoboda@asu.edu
Keith Thompson
Assoc Professor & Asst Director of Dance
kthompson@asu.edu

Graduate Coordinator for Dance

Becky Dyer
Assoc Professor & Coord Graduate Studies for Dance
Becky.Dyer@asu.edu

Artistic directors of Music Theatre and Opera, Dance and Theatre

Brian DeMaris
Assoc Professor & Artistic Director of Music Theatre and Opera
briandemaris@asu.edu
Mary Fitzgerald
Artistic Director of Dance & Professor
MARY.FITZGERALD@asu.edu
Guillermo Reyes
Artistic Director of Theatre & Professor
GUILLERMO.REYES@asu.edu

Directors of Ensembles

Jason Caslor
Assoc Professor & Director of Wind Bands
Jason.Caslor@asu.edu
Jeffery Meyer
Assoc Professor & Director of Orchestras
Jeffery.Meyer@asu.edu
Jace Saplan
Assoc Professor & Co-director of Choral Activities
jsaplan@asu.edu
David Schildkret
Professor & Co-director of Choral Activities
David.Schildkret@asu.edu

Faculty area coordinators and division heads

Melita Belgrave
Asc Dean (ACD) & Asc Professor
Melita.Belgrave@asu.edu
Nancy Buck
Assoc Professor & Strings Area Coordinator
Nancy.Buck@asu.edu
Michael Compitello
Assoc Professor & Percussion Area Coordinator
compitello@asu.edu
Carley Conder
Clinical Asst Professor & Dance Education Coordinator
cconder@asu.edu
Hannah Creviston
Clinical Assoc Professor & Keyboard Area Coordinator
Hannah.Creviston@asu.edu
Brian DeMaris
Assoc Professor & Artistic Director of Music Theatre and Opera
briandemaris@asu.edu
Dale Dreyfoos
Professor & Ensemble Division
Dale.Dreyfoos@asu.edu
Carole Fitzpatrick
Assoc Professor & Voice Area Coordinator
Carole.Fitzpatrick@asu.edu
Kristin Hunt
Assoc Professor & Asst Director of Theatre
Kristin.M.Hunt@asu.edu
Michael Kocour
Professor & Director of Jazz Studies
Michael.Kocour@asu.edu
Mary McAvoy
Assoc Professor & Education & Community Engagement Area Coord
mmcavoy@asu.edu
Albie Micklich
Professor & Woodwind Area Coordinator
Albie.Micklich@asu.edu
Guillermo Reyes
Artistic Director of Theatre & Professor
GUILLERMO.REYES@asu.edu
David Schildkret
Professor & Co-director of Choral Activities
David.Schildkret@asu.edu
Peter Schmelz
Professor & Musicology Area Coordinator
Peter.Schmelz@asu.edu